REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES OCTOBER 2017

Name of Organisation	Representative(s)
Addysg Oedolion Cymru / Adult	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Learning Wales	(Councillor Bob Penrose)
Arts and Regeneration Agency	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Aits and Regeneration Agency	(Councillor Bob Penrose)
Association for Public Service	Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services
Excellence (APSE)	and Transport (Councillor Geoff Cox)
Association of Port Health	
Authorities	Councillor Ben Gray
Barry YMCA Management	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Committee	(Councillor Bob Penrose) and Councillor
Committee	Leighton Rowlands
Breakthrough Breast Cancer	Councillor Kathryn McCaffer
Breakthough Breast Ganeer	
Business in Focus	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and
-	Planning (Councillor Jonathan Bird)
Cambrian Educational Foundation for Deaf Children	Councillor Michael Morgan
Cardiff and Vale Citizens Advice	Councillors Ben Gray and Leighton Rowlands
Bureau / Cyngor ar Bopeth	
Caerdydd a Bro Morgannwg	
Cardiff and Vale College Board of	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Governors	(Councillor Bob Penrose)
Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan	Councillors Christine Cave, Leighton Rowlands
Community Health Council	and one other to be advised
Cardiff and Vale University Health	The process will involve the UHB (Public
Board	Appointments) contacting both the Vale and
	Cardiff Councils, requesting 2 nominations
	each from which 1 (of the 4) will be selected.
	Cabinat Mambar for Casial Cara I lealth and
	Cabinet Member for Social Care, Health and Leisure (Councillor Gordon Kemp) and Director
	of Social Services (Lance Carver)
Cardiff and Vale University Health	
Cardiff and Vale University Health	Councillor Ben Gray
Board (UHB) Stakeholder Reference Group	
Cardiff Bay Advisory Committee	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and
Caruin Day Auvisory Committee	Planning (Councillor Jonathan Bird)
Cardiff International Airport	Leader (Councillor John Thomas)
Consultative Committee	(Substitute: Councillor Matthew Lloyd)
	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and
	Planning (Councillor Jonathan Bird)
	(Substitute: Councillor Andrew Parker)
Central South Consortium Joint	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Education Committee	(Councillor Bob Penrose)

Consortium of Local Authorities in	Cohinat Mambar for Louising and Duilding
	Cabinet Member for Housing and Building
Wales	Services (Councillor Andrew Parker) and
	Chairman of Homes and Safe Communities
	Scrutiny Committee (Councillor
	Margaret Wilkinson)
Coychurch Crematorium Joint	Councillors Geoff Cox, Stewart Edwards and
Committee / Cyd Bwyllgor Amlosgfa	Gwyn John
Llangrallo	
CSC Foundry Ltd. Board	Director: Councillor Jonathan Bird (Cabinet
	Member for Regeneration and Planning)
	Second (Deputy): Marcus Goldsworthy (Head
	of Regeneration and Planning)
Environmental Protection UK	Leader (Councillor John Thomas);
	Cabinet Member for Regulatory and Legal
	Services (Councillor Hunter Jarvie) and
	Chairman of Homes and Safe Communities
	Scrutiny Committee (Councillor
	Margaret Wilkinson)
Flat Holm Consultative Group	Councillor Vince Driscoll
Friends of Belle Vue Park	Councillors Ben Gray and Kathryn McCaffer
Glamorgan Archives Joint	Cabinet Member for Regulatory and Legal
Committee	Services (Councillor Hunter Jarvie) and
	Councillor Andrew Robertson
Glamorgan Voluntary Services	Cabinet Member for Social Care, Health and
	Leisure (Councillor Gordon Kemp)
Joint Council for Wales: Employers'	Leader (Councillor John Thomas) and
Side	Councillor Janice Charles
	Substitute: Councillor Gordon Kemp
Local Government Association	Leader (Councillor John Thomas), Deputy
	Leader (Councillor Hunter Jarvie) and Cabinet
	Member for Housing and Building Services
	(Councillor Andrew Parker)
Norwegian Church Arts Centre	Councillor Bob Penrose
Management Committee	
Penarth Arts and Crafts Ltd: Board	Councillor Ben Gray
of Trustees	
Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee /	Leader (Councillor John Thomas) and Cabinet
Cyd Bwyllgor Prosiect Gwyrdd	Member for Neighbourhood Services and
	Transport (Councillor Geoff Cox)
Pupil Support and Social Inclusion	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Board	(Bob Penrose) and Chairman of Learning and
	Culture Scrutiny Committee (Councillor
	Lis Burnett)
Race Equality First	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
	(Councillor Bob Penrose)
Regional Collaborative Committee	Councillors Kathryn McCaffer, Andy Robertson
	and Leighton Rowlands
Relate	Councillor Kathryn McCaffer
INDIALE	

Reserve Forces and Cadets	Councillor Janice Charles
Association for Wales (RFCA)	
Rhoose Bowling Club	Councillor Matthew Lloyd
Royal National Eisteddfod of Wales:	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Council	(Councillor Bob Penrose)
Severn Estuary Partnership	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and
	Planning (Councillor Jonathan Bird)
South East Wales Regional Waste	Leader (Councillor John Thomas) and Cabinet
Group / Grŵp Gwastraff	Member for Neighbourhood Services and
Rhanbarthol De-ddwyrain Cymru	Transport (Councillor Geoff Cox)
South East Wales Strategic	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and
Planning Group	Planning (Councillor Jonathan Bird)
South Wales Fire and Rescue	Councillors Robert Crowley and
Authority	Kathryn McCaffer
South Wales Police and Crime	Leader (Councillor John Thomas)
Panel	()
South Wales Sea Fisheries	Cabinet Member for Regulatory and Legal
Committee	Services (Councillor Hunter Jarvie)
Sportlot Community Chest	Cabinet Member for Social Care, Health and
	Leisure (Councillor Gordon Kemp) and
	Chairman of Healthy Living and Social Care
	Scrutiny Committee (Councillor Bronwen
	Brooks)
St. Donats Art Centre: Board of	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture
Management	(Councillor Bob Penrose) and Cabinet Member
Management	for Housing and Building Services (Councillor
	Andrew Parker)
Standing Advisory Council on	Councillors Julie Aviet, Geoff Cox,
Religious Education (SACRE)	Robert Crowley, Nic Hodges, Bob Penrose,
Religious Education (OAORE)	Edward Williams
Standing Conference of Severnside	Leader (Councillor John Thomas)
Local Authorities	Leader (Councilior John Monas)
Local Authonnies	Chairman: Planning Committee (Councillor
	Ben Gray)
Swanson Roy Port Health Authority	Councillor Christine Cave
Swansea Bay Port Health Authority	
Vale of Glamorgan Buildings Preservation Trust	Chairman: Planning Committee (Councillor
	Ben Gray)
Vale of Glamorgan Festival	Councillors Kathryn McCaffer and
Management Committee	Michael Morgan
Vale of Glamorgan Victim Support	Cabinet Member for Housing and Building
	Services (Councillor Andrew Parker)
Vale, Valleys and Cardiff Regional	Cabinet Member for Social Care, Health and
Adoption Collaborative	Leisure (Councillor Gordon Kemp)
Wales Council for the Blind:	Councillor Kathryn McCaffer
Executive Committee	
Wales Council for Deaf People	Councillor Michael Morgan
Wales Home Safety Council	Councillor Matthew Lloyd
Welsh Books Council	Chairman of Learning and Culture Scrutiny
	Committee (Councillor Lis Burnett)

Welsh Local Government Association Co-ordinating Committee	Leader (Councillor John Thomas)
Welsh Local Government Association: Council	Leader (Councillor John Thomas) and Deputy Leader (Councillor Hunter Jarvie) and Cabinet Member for Social Care, Health and Leisure (Councillor Gordon Kemp)
Welsh Purchasing Consortium	Leader (Councillor John Thomas) and Chairman of Corporate Performance and Resources Scrutiny Committee (Councillor George Carroll)
Western Vale Integrated Children's Centre Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture (Councillor Bob Penrose)
Wick and Monknash Village Hall WJEC: Board of Directors	Councillor Stewart Edwards Cabinet Member for Learning and Culture (Councillor Bob Penrose)