Top

Top

Disability Sports Clubs

The following clubs are listed in the Disability Sports Wales Directory, offering quality opportunities for people with disabilities locally.

 

 

Sports clubs
Club Contact Contact Details

 

Penarth Rifle Club Mr Pearse 029 2070 6105

penarthrifleclub@googlemail.com

LS Haven Air Target Club Richie Phillips 01446 748688

chair.lshavenatc@gmail.com

Barry Town Disability Football Club

Neil Latham

07827 334818

snapper.latham@btinternet.com
Dinas Powys Junior FC Ray Davies

029 20514481

rimoray@yahoo.co.uk
Barry Blind Bowlers Club Daphne McIntyre 01446 401612

colmar123@internet.com

Barry Central Bowls Club Tom Kaged 01446 406415

 Hopkins2009@sky.com

Windsor Bowling Club Alun Daniel 029 2070 8591

alundaniel@btinternet.com

Rhoose Bowls Club Jo Hopkins 01446 719385

jhop106639@aol.com

Sully Bowling Club   02920 530999 
Penarth Sea Angling Club   029 2070 6995 
Glamorgan Anglers Paul Addecott

01446402077

secretary@glamorgananglersclub.org.uk

Penarth Lawn Tennis Club Simon Elias

029 20706392

chairman@pltc.org.u

Penarth Windsor Lawn Tennis Club Rob Wedlake

 07923 991833

 admin@windsorlawntennisclub.org.uk

Dinas Powys Lawn Tennis Club Club Secretary

 02920 513523

Penarth Gymnastics Club Gwyneth Lingard 029 2070 3701

gwynne144@gmail.com

LifeStyle Health & Fitness Legacy Leisure 01446 403000 
Boccia Rollers Sandra Hartery 01446 411572

sandra.hartery@ntlworld.com

Penarth Petanque Club David Rapley 07939 610023
Caerau Vale Trampoline Club Suzanne Portsmouth 07770 405586 
Red Dragon Juniors (Netball) Melanie Hellerman 07793 652300 
Women Running Penarth Erika Fitzgibbon

07870796322

e.fitzgibbon@talktalk.net

Sailability, Cardiff Bay Yacht Challenger Group James Dwyer 029 2048 8440
Barry Beavers Swimming Club Pat Finch 01446 747683

 patriciafinch@sky.com

 

http://barrybeaversdsc.wix.com/barry-beavers

South Wales Titans Para-Swimming Club Emily Griffiths

swimming_emilyp@hotmail.co.uk

 

www.welshparaswimming.co.uk

Swimability Lessons Zoe Phillips 01446 403000
Llantwit Major Karate Club Simon Dodd 07917 972479

 Simondodd89@gmail.com

Penarth Karate Jutsu Kai Lee Costa 07974 972479

 karatejutsukai@hotmail.co.uk

Vale Karate Rob Copeland 01446 419701vale@valekarate.com

Ospreys Wheelchair Rugby (based RCT)

Paul Jenkins 01656 723016 
Barry & Vale Harriers Joanne Carter 01446 413271

joanne.carter69@ntlworld.com

Cardiff Celts Wheelchair Basketball Joanna Coates-McGrath

07792759899

Sledge Ice Hockey Russell Willey

07774 756294

 russell.willey@btinternet.com
Caerau Dragon Bowmen  Gina Burton

07717876076

 secretary@caeraudragonbowman.wales
Special Olympics Kayaking Jeff Savory

07803165581

jeff@specialolympicswales.co.uk

Special Olympics Cardiff & Vale Golf Club Jeff Savory 07803 165581

specialolympicswales@gmail.com

Local Motion Dance Group Emma Mallam 01446 733622

emma.mallam@vibe-creative.com

Vale Accessible Power Boat Club Cliff Hayes 01446 420533
Vale Accessible Cycling Club Cliff Hayes 01446 420533
Extend in the Vale Shirley Dodd-Clarke 07990 976160
Liege Manor Equestrian Centre Sarah Bassett 01446 781648
Cottrell Park Golf Club Gareth Bennett 02920 781648
St Athan Golf Club Club Secretary 01446 751043
Vale Resort and Golf Club Club Pro 01446 665899