Date and time

of Meeting                  WEDNESDAY, 26TH JANUARY, 2011 AT 5.30 P.M.


Venue                      COMMITTEE ROOM NO. 2, CIVIC OFFICES






1.         Apologies for absence.

[View Apologies for Absence minute]


2.         To receive Lucy Turner, Principal Planner, who will update Members on the process and progress of the Local Development Plan.

[View Local Development Plan minute]


3.         Minutes of the meeting held on 10th November, 2010.

[View Minutes minute]


4.         Synopsis of key points taken from the minutes of the meeting of LAF Chairs on 12th October, 2010.

[View LAF Chairs Synopsis minute]


5.         Synopsis of key points taken from the minutes of the meeting of the National Access Forum for Wales on 9th November, 2010.

[View NAFW Synopsis minute]


6.         Law Commission 2010 Level Crossings Consultation - Vale of Glamorgan Council’s response.

[View Level Crossings minute]


7.         PROW Orders Update

[View PROW minute]


8.         Update on Coastal Access and ROWIP.

[View Coastal Access and ROWIP minute]


9.         Proposed meeting dates (Wednesdays, 5.30 p.m.) -

·                    20th April, 2011 (already agreed)

·                    27th July, 2011

·                    9th  November, 2011

·                    22nd February, 2012

·                    16th May, 2012.

[View Meeting Dates minute]


10.       Feedback from Forum Members.


11.       Any Other Business / Forward Work Programme.

[View Any Other Business minute]



J. Wyatt

Secretary, Local Access Forum


20th  January, 2011



To Members of the Forum





1.         Mr. F. Coleman, 21 Millbrook Close, Dinas Powys, CF64 4DD

2.         Councillor A.M. Ernest, 6 Kymin Terrace, Penarth, CF64 1WW

3.         Mr. G.D. Cubbin, Shop Farm, Wick Road, St. Brides Major, CF32 0SF

4.         Ms. A. Duddridge, Cardiff and Vale Coalition of Disabled People, Cowbridge Court, 60 Cowbridge Road West, Cardiff, CF5 5BS

5.         Mrs. V.M. Hartrey, 159 Cardiff Road, Dinas Powys, CF64 4JW

6.         Mr. J.J. Herbert, 14 Highfield Close, Dinas Powys, CF64 4LR

7.         Mrs. H. March, West Farm, Llantwit Major, CF61 1SP

8.         Mr. H.S. McMillan, 42 Heath Avenue, Penarth, CF64 2QZ

9.         Mr. N. Moss, Oaklands Cottage, Hensol, Pontyclun, CF72 8JY

10.       Mr. M. Parry, 29 St. Fagans Drive, St. Fagans, CF5 6EF

11.       Ms. A. Phillips, 30 Ravenshoe Road, Barry,

12.       Mr. R. Pittard, 61 Chantal Avenue, Penyfai, Bridgend, CF61 3NW

13.       Mr. R. Simpson, 3 Parc-y-Bryn, Creigiau, Cardiff, CF15 9SE

14.       Mrs. L. Stuart, 47 Minehead Avenue, Sully, CF64 5TJ

15.       Mr. R. Traherne, Coedarhydyglyn, Nr. Cardiff, CF5 6SF

16.       Mrs. V. Warlow, 49 Teifi Drive, Cwm Talwg, Barry, CF62 7TL




Mr. J. Wyatt, Operational Manager, Democratic Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Ms. J.L. Pugh, Scrutiny and Committee Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. R. Thomas, Head of Planning and Transportation

Mr. B. Guy, Operational Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. S. Latham, Country Parks and Commons Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. G.W. Teague, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mrs. S. Thomas, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Ms. C. Dellar, Access and National Parks Policy Officer, Welsh Assembly Government

Ms. S. Tindal, Senior Recreation and Partnership Officer, Countryside Council for Wales, Cartref Court, Brecon Road, Abergavenny, CP7 7AX