Top

Top

School Term Dates

School term and inset days for schools across the Vale of Glamorgan

 

Information and dates for schools across the Vale, this includes Bank Holidays, term dates, half term and Inset days for the current school year and next:

 

 

2015/16 Term Dates

Tuesday 1 September 2015 will be a designated INSET day for all LEA Maintained Schools. The remaining four INSET days to be taken,will be at the discretion of each individual school.

 

Significant dates:  

Christmas Day: Friday 25 December 2015       

Good Friday: Friday 25 March 2016

Easter Monday: Monday 28 March 2016

May Bank Holidays: Monday 2 May 2016 and Monday 30 May 2016

 

2015-16 Term Dates 2015-16 Term Dates
 Term Begin Half Term End No. of School Days
     Begin End    

Autumn

2015

Tuesday

1 Sept

2015

Monday

26 Oct

2015

Friday

30 Oct

2015

Friday

18 Dec

2015

 74

Spring

2016

 

Monday

4 Jan

2016

Monday

15 Feb

2016

Friday

19 Feb

2016

Thursday

24 March

2016

54

Summer

2016

Monday

11 April

2016

Monday

30 May

2016

Friday

3 June

2016

*Weds

20 July

2016

 

67

        TOTAL 195

 

2016/17 Term Dates

 

All schools will be closed on Monday 1 May 2017 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

Significant dates:  

 

Christmas: Sunday 25 December 2016

New Year Bank Holiday: Monday 2 January 2017

Good Friday: 14 April 2017

Easter Monday: 17 April 2017

May Bank Holidays: Monday 1 May 2017 and Monday 29 May 2017

 

2015-16 Term Dates 2015-16 Term Dates
 Term Begin Half Term End No. of School Days
     Begin End    

Autumn

2016

 

Thursday
1 Sept
2016

 

 

Monday
24 Oct
2016

 

Friday
28 Oct
2016
Friday
16 Dec
2016

72

Spring

2017

 

Tuesday
3 Jan
2017
Monday
20 Feb
2017
Friday
24 Feb
2017

 Friday
7 April
2017


64

 

Summer

2017

Monday
24 April
2017
Monday
29 May
2017
Friday
2 Jun
2017
Friday
21 July
2017

 

 

59

 

        TOTAL 195

 

Please note: These dates have been directed by Welsh Government.

It is a matter for each school to determine when they take their 5 INSET Days for this academic year.