THE VALE OF GLAMORGAN COUNCIL

Decision Notice – Special Remote Meeting at 6.05 p.m., 20th November, 2023.

The Council agenda is available here.

The Meeting recording is available here.

<u>Present</u>: Councillor Julie Aviet (Mayor); Councillors Anne Asbrey, Gareth Ball, Rhiannon Birch, Bronwen Brooks, Gillian Bruce, Ian Buckley, Lis Burnett, Samantha Campbell, George Carroll, Charles Champion, Janice Charles, Millie Collins, Marianne Cowpe, Pamela Drake, Vincent Driscoll, Anthony Ernest, Christopher Franks, Wendy Gilligan, Emma Goodjohn, Ewan Goodjohn, Stephen Haines, Sally Hanks, Howard Hamilton, William Hennessy, Nic Hodges, Mark Hooper, Catherine Iannucci, Gwyn John, Dr. Ian Johnson, Susan Lloyd-Selby, Belinda Loveluck-Edwards, Julie Lynch-Wilson, Kevin Mahoney, Michael Morgan, Jayne Norman, Helen Payne, Elliot Penn, Sandra Perkes, Ian Perry, Joanna Protheroe, Ruba Sivagnanam, Carys Stallard, Neil Thomas, Rhys Thomas, Margaret Wilkinson, Edward Williams, Mark Wilson and Nicholas Wood.

AGENDA ITEM 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE –

These were received from Councillors Christine Cave, Robert Fisher, Russell Godfrey, Naomi Marshallsea and Steffan Wiliam.

AGENDA ITEM 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST –

No declarations of interest were received.

AGENDA ITEM 3. FINAL DRAFT VALE OF GLAMORGAN COUNCIL ANNUAL SELF-ASSESSMENT REPORT 2022/23 (REF) –

Councillor Burnett (Leader of the Council) moved the report's recommendation which was seconded by Councillor Brooks.

A Recorded Vote took place on the report recommendations.

Members	For	Against	Abstain
Anne Asbrey		\checkmark	
Julie Aviet			
Gareth Ball			

Rhiannon Birch	\checkmark		
Bronwen Brooks	\checkmark		
Gillian Bruce		\checkmark	
lan Buckley	\checkmark		
Lis Burnett	\checkmark		
Samantha Campbell	\checkmark		
George Carroll			
Charles Champion			
Janice Charles			
Millie Collins			
Marianne Cowpe			
Pamela Drake	\checkmark		
Vincent Driscoll		\checkmark	
Anthony Ernest		\checkmark	
Christopher Franks		\checkmark	
Wendy Gilligan	\checkmark		
Emma Goodjohn	\checkmark		
Ewan Goodjohn	\checkmark		
Stephen Haines		\checkmark	
Howard Hamilton	\checkmark		
Sally Hanks			
William Hennessy			
Nic Hodges		\checkmark	
Mark Hooper			
Catherine Iannucci			

Gwyn John			
Dr. Ian Johnson			
Susan Lloyd-Selby	\checkmark		
Belinda Loveluck-Edwards	\checkmark		
Julie Lynch-Wilson	\checkmark		
Kevin Mahoney		\checkmark	
Michael Morgan	\checkmark		
Jayne Norman	\checkmark		
Helen Payne	\checkmark		
Elliot Penn	\checkmark		
Sandra Perkes	\checkmark		
lan Perry		\checkmark	
Joanna Protheroe	\checkmark		
Ruba Sivagnanam	\checkmark		
Carys Stallard	\checkmark		
Neil Thomas	\checkmark		
Rhys Thomas		\checkmark	
Margaret Wilkinson	\checkmark		
Eddie Williams	\checkmark		
Mark Wilson	\checkmark		
Nicholas Wood		\checkmark	
TOTAL	30	19	

RESOLVED – T H A T the Final Draft Vale of Glamorgan Council Annual Self-Assessment Report 2022/23 as considered by Cabinet on 2nd November (Minute No. C143 refers) be approved.

Reason for decision

Having regard to the contents of the report and discussions at the meeting.