Free Wood Chippings

The Vale of Glamorgan Council provides free wood chippings for residents in the Vale

Wood-chipping-piles

We are suspending our free wood chippings service until further notice.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

 

Coronavirus Updates 2020

 

Where: Court Rd Depot, Barry Rd, Barry, CF62 9BG. 

 

You will need to bring your own containers and wear protective gloves and footwear when collecting the chippings.

 

Collection Dates 2020

  • 10.00am - 2.00pm on the last Sunday of the month

  • Sunday 26 January
  • Sunday 23 February
  • Sunday 29 March
  • Sunday 26 April 
  • Sunday 31 May
  • Sunday 28 June
  • Sunday 26 July
  • Sunday 30 August
  • Sunday 27 September 
  • Sunday 25 October
  • Sunday 29 November

 

Please note: There is no collection day in December.