Police and Crime Commissioner Election - Vale of Glamorgan Constituency 


I, Debbie Marles, Police Area Returning Officer appointed for the Election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the South Wales Police Area on 6 May 2021 hereby certify that: 


The total number of ballot papers verified is 41989 

The turnout in this Police Area at this election is 53.61%


The total number of ballot papers rejected at the first count was 1193


The total number of first preference votes given for each candidate are as follows:

 Candidate name Description (if any)Total number of votes
for candidate
Baker, Mike Independent / Annibynnol   3769
Gallagher, Steve  Conservative Candidate – More Police, Safer Streets   14709
John, Gail Moyra Propel; Wales Needs Champions / Propel: Mae Cymru Angen Pencampwyr  940
Littlemore, Callum James Welsh Liberal Democrats - Put Recovery First / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru - Adfywio yw'r flaenoriaeth  1350
Marshall, Nadine Rachel Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales  6742
Michael, Alun Edward Labour and Co-operative Party / Llafur a’r Blaid Gydweithredol 13286


Vale of Glamorgan Constituency Result