Cost of Living Support Icon
warm Spaces Icon

Senedd Cymru Election Result- Vale of Glamorgan Constituency 


I Debbie Marles, Constituency Returning Officer for the Vale of Glamorgan constituency, declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:


 Candidate name Description (if any)Total number of votes
for candidate
BROCKLEHURST, Janet Deborah  Propel: Wales Needs Champions / 
Propel: Mae Cymru Angen Pencampwyr 
COULTHARD, Alan Terence  Independent / Annibynnol   237
FIELD, Stuart Abolish the Welsh Assembly Party   1394
GRIGG, Richard Rhys Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales   3699
HANCOCK, Michael Lindsay Reform UK   416
HUTT, Jane Elizabeth Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru  18667
LANGFORD, Karl-James

Gwlad – Plaid Annibyniaeth Cymru /

Gwlad – The Welsh Independence Party

SHAH, Neill Vasudeo Freedom Alliance. No Lockdowns. No Curfews.  226
SLAUGHTER, Anthony David Green Party / Plaid Werdd   1262
SMITH, Matt Welsh Conservative Party Candidate   15397

Welsh Liberal Democrats – Put Recovery First /

Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru – Adfywio yw’r flaenoriaeth



Therefore, I give public notice that JANE ELIZABETH HUTT, WELSH LABOUR is duly elected as the Member of the Senedd for the Vale of Glamorgan constituency.


The total number of votes cast across the Vale of Glamorgan Constituency at the Senedd election held on 6th May 2021 was 43,090


Vale of Glamorgan Constituency Result