Date and time                

of Meeting                 TUESDAY, 4TH JULY, 2017 AT 6.00 P.M.


Venue                      COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC OFFICES





1.         Apologies for absence.

[View Minute]


2.         Minutes of the meeting held on 22 March 2017.

[View Minute]


3.         To receive declarations of interest under the Council’s Code of Conduct.

(Note: Members seeking advice on this item are asked to contact the Monitoring Officer at least 48 hours before the meeting).

[View Minute]


4.         Police Matters. [Request from St Nicholas with Bonvilston Community Council]

[View Minute]


Report of the Managing Director -

5.         Appointment of Representatives to Sit on the Public Service Board Reshaping Services Board and the Reshaping Services Project Team.

[View Minute]


Reference -

6.         Strong Communities Grant Fund - Cabinet: 3rd April, 2017.

[View Minute]


Presentation -

7.         Information on Care First for Town and Community Councils - Andrea Davies, Corporate Health and Safety Officer.

[View Minute]


Report of the Director of Environment and Housing -

8.         Active Travel.   

[View Minute]         


Presentation - To Include Consideration of the Following Two Requests -

9.         Resurfacing and Signage Within the Vale of Glamorgan - Mike Clogg, Operational Manager - Highways and Engineering. [View Presentation]

[View Minute]


Request for Consideration from Colwinston Community Council -

10.       Rural Vale of Glamorgan Lanes.


Request for Consideration from Llangan Community Council -

11.       Signage in the Rural Areas of the Vale of Glamorgan.





Rob Thomas

Managing Director


27th June, 2017


A version of this Agenda is also available in Welsh


Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

Inspection of background papers – in the first instance, enquires should be made of Ms. A. Rudman: (01446) 709855.




To All Members of the Community Liaison Committee -

Chairman: Councillor Mrs. J. Charles;

Vice-Chairman: Councillor Mrs. C. Cave;

Councillors: Ms. J. Aviet, Ms. R. Birch, G. Carroll, S. Edwards, Mrs. S. Hanks, N.P. Hodges, P.G. King, Mrs. K. McCaffer, M. Morgan, Mrs. S. Perkes and A. Robertson.


and Representatives of Town and Community Councils.