Date and time

of Meeting                 THURSDAY, 14TH NOVEMBER, 2013 AT 5.30 P.M.


Venue                      COMMITTEE ROOM 2, CIVIC OFFICES






1.         Apologies for Absence.

[View Apologies for Absence Minute]


2.         Minutes of the meeting held on 24th July, 2013.

[View Minute]


3.        Modification and Legal Orders Update.

[View Modification and Legal Orders Update Minute]


4.         Maintenance Update.

[View Maintenance Update Minute]


5.         Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP) Update and Summary Work Plan 2013-14 – to tabled at the meeting.

[View ROWIP Update Minute]


6.         Coastal Access Improvement Programme (CAIP) Update – to be tabled at the meeting.

[View CAIP Update Minute]


7.         Rural Development Plan Update.

[View Rural Development Plan Minute]


8.         Notes of National Local Access Forums Conference: 12th June, 2013.

[View LAF Conference Minute]


9.         Local Access Forum Chairs’ Meeting: 15th October, 2013.

[View LAF Chairs Minute]


10.       LAF Draft Annual Report.

[View Draft Annual Report Minute]


11.       Vale of Glamorgan Local Development Plan 2011-2026.

            Details of the Consultation Period in respect of the above are attached.

[View Local Development Plan Minute]


12.       National Resources Wales Review of Local Access Forum Working Practices.

            (Members will be asked to discuss the attached questionnaire in a workshop setting).

[View Review of Working Practices Minute]


J. Wyatt

Secretary, Local Access Forum


7th November, 2013



To Members of the Forum


1.         Mr. F. Coleman, 21 Millbrook Close, Dinas Powys, CF64 4DD

2.         Mr. M. Dunn, 10 Cowper Close, Penarth, CF64 2SU

3.         Mrs. V.M. Hartrey, 159 Cardiff Road, Dinas Powys, CF64 4JW

4.         Mr. J.J. Herbert, 14 Highfield Close, Dinas Powys, CF64 4LR

5.         Mr. S. Lait, Morawelon, St. Hilary, Cowbridge, CF71 7DP

6.         Ms. C. Lucas, Chestnut View, St. Brides Major, CF32 0SY

7.         Mr. H.S. McMillan, 42 Heath Avenue, Penarth, CF64 2QZ

8.         Ms. E. Nash, 3 Coed Masarnen, Colwinston, Cowbridge, CF71 7NG

9.         Mr. M. Parry, 29 St. Fagans Drive, St. Fagans, CF5 6EF

10.       Mr. R. Pittard, 61 Chantal Avenue, Penyfai, Bridgend, CF61 3NW

11.       Mr. R. Simpson, 3 Parc-y-Bryn, Creigiau, Cardiff, CF15 9SE

12.       Mr. C. Short, 19 Aberystwyth Crescent, Barry, CF62 7EH

13.       Mr. G. Thomas, 4 St Michaels Close, Michaelston le Pit, CF64 4HF

14.       Mr. R. Traherne, Coedarhydyglyn, Nr. Cardiff, CF5 6SF

15.       Councillor E. Williams, 3 Grange Gardens, Llantwit Major, CF61 2XB





Mr. J. Wyatt, Operational Manager, Democratic Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. R. Thomas, Director of Development Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. B. Guy, Operational Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. S. Latham, Country Parks and Commons Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. G.W. Teague, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mrs. S. Thomas, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Ms. P. Cottnam, Coastal Access Officer, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Ms. C. Dellar, Access and National Parks Policy Officer, Welsh Government

Ms. S. Tindal, Senior Recreation and Partnership Officer, Natural Resources Wales, Cartref Court, Brecon Road, Abergavenny, CP7 7AX