Date and time

of Meeting                 WEDNESDAY, 30TH SEPTEMBER, 2015 AT 6.30 P.M.


Venue                      COMMITTEE ROOM NO. 2, CIVIC OFFICES





Members are asked to refer to the agenda for the first meeting of the reappointed Forum which will take place prior to this meeting.



1.         Appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman.

[View Minute]


2.         Minutes of the meeting held on 17th February, 2015.

[View Minute]


3.         Terms of Reference.

[View Minute]


4.         Arrangements for Future Meetings.

            To discuss / agree frequency and potential dates and times for future meetings.

[View Minute]


5.         Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP) – Background and Update.

[View Minute]


6.         Coastal Access Improvement Programme (CAIP) – Background and Update.

[View Minute]


7.         Best Value Performance Indicators (BVPI) Survey Report.

[View Minute]


8.         Maintenance Reports. [General Maintenance]

[View Minute]


9.         Legal Orders Updates. [Modification Orders]

[View Minute]


10.       Welsh Government Consultation Document : “Improving Opportunities to Access the Outdoors for Responsible Recreation”.

[Tabled Information

[View Minute]



J. Wyatt

Secretary, Local Access Forum


23rd September, 2015


To Members of the Forum


1.         Mr. F. Coleman

2.         Ms. A. Haden 

3.         Mr. J.J. Herbert

4.         Ms. C. Lucas

5.         Mr. H.S. McMillan

6.         Ms. E. Nash

7.         Mr. R. Pittard

8.         Mr. Richard Simpson

9.         Mr. Robin Simpson

10.       Mr. G. Thomas

11.       Mr. R. Traherne

12.       Councillor E. Williams





Mr. J. Wyatt, Operational Manager, Democratic Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mrs. L. Mills, Assistant Democratic Services Officer, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. B. Guy, Operational Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. G.W. Teague, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. S. Pickering, Team Leader, Countryside Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mrs. S. Thomas, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Ms. C. Dellar, Access and National Parks Policy Officer, Welsh Assembly Government

Ms. S. Tindal, Senior Recreation and Partnership Officer, Countryside Council for Wales, Cartref Court, Brecon Road, Abergavenny, CP7 7AX