Youth Mayor and Deputy Youth Mayor elected

Nishenka Rajapakse and Nikita Wyman were voted in as Youth Mayor and Deputy Youth Mayor of The Vale of Glamorgan Council's Youth Cabinet for 2019/20.


  • Thursday, 24 October 2019

    Vale of Glamorgan

Youth Cabinet Mayor and Deputy Mayor 2019-20


Over 5,000 votes were cast in schools, colleges and youth organisations across the Vale. The ballots included candidates' manifestos, including their aspirations for the Cabinet. 


The Youth Cabinet is a group of young people elected from the Vale Youth Forum. The Forum is made up of young representatives from across the Vale, who meet regularly to discuss issues that related to young people. The Cabinet discuss more targeted issues that relate specifically to the Council.


The two will now go on to represent the voice of young people in the Vale.