School Term Dates

School term and inset days for schools across the Vale of Glamorgan

 

 

2018/19 Term Dates

Monday 3 September 2018 and *Monday 22 July 2019 will be designated INSET days for all LEA Maintained Schools. The remaining three INSET days to be taken, will be at the discretion of each individual school.

 

*It is intended that this INSET day will either be taken on Monday 22 July 2019 or at an alternative time to be decided by individual schools following appropriate consultation with staff for example in the form of twilight sessions.

 

All schools will be closed on Monday 6 May 2019 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

Significant dates:  

Christmas: Tuesday 25 December 2018

Good Friday: 19 April 2019

Easter Monday: 22 April 2019

May Bank Holidays: Monday 6 May 2019 and Monday 27 May 2019

 

  • Autumn/Winter 2018

    Start:

    Monday 03 September 2018

     

    Half Term:

    Monday 29 October 2018 - Friday 02 November 2018

     

    End:

    Friday 21 December 2018

     

    No. of School Days:

    75

  • Spring 2019

    Start: 

    Monday 07 January 2019

     

    Half Term: 

    Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 01 March 2019

     

    End:

    Friday 12 April 2019

     

    No. of School Days: 

    65

  • Summer 2019

    Start:

    Monday 29 April 2019

     

    Half Term:

    Monday 27 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019

     

    End:

     

    *Monday 22 July 2019

     

    No. of School Days:

    55

 

Please note:  These dates are now confirmed. 

 

2019/20 Term Dates

 

Monday 2 September 2019 and *Monday 20 July 2020 will be  designated INSET days for all LEA Maintained Schools.

 

The remaining three INSET days to be taken, will be at the discretion of each individual school. *It is intended that this INSET day will either be taken on Monday 20 July 2020 or at an alternative time to be decided by individual schools following appropriate consultation with staff for example in the form of twilight sessions.

 

All schools will be closed on Monday 4 May 2020 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

Significant dates:  

Christmas: Wednesday 25 December 2019

Good Friday: 10 April 2020

Easter Monday: 13 April 2020

May Bank Holidays: Monday 4 May 2020 and Monday 25 May 2020

 

  • Autumn 2019

    Start:

    Monday 02 September 2019

     

    Half Term:

    Monday 28 October 2019 - Friday 01 November 2019

     

    End: 

    Friday 20 December 2019

     

    No. of School Days:

    75

  • Spring 2020

    Start: 

    Monday 06 January 2020

     

    Half Term: 

    Monday 17 February 2020 - Friday 21 February 2020

     

    End:

    Friday 03 April 2020

     

    No. of School Days: 

    60

  • Summer 2020

    Start:

    Monday 20 April 2020

     

    Half Term:

    Monday 25 May 2020 - Friday 29 May 2020

     

    End:

    *Monday 20 July 2020

     

    No. of School Days:

     60 

 

 

Please note: These dates are now confirmed.