Cost of Living Support Icon
warm Spaces Icon




Date and time

of Meeting                 WEDNESDAY, 13TH FEBRUARY, 2019 AT 5.30 P.M.*


Venue                      COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC OFFICES






*  In order to comply with relevant Guidance and Regulations governing the appointment of Local Access Forums, the Forum will, in effect, hold two meetings on the same evening.  It is anticipated that the first meeting will finish at approximately 6.15 p.m., following which there will be a short break for refreshments.  A further meeting of the Forum will then commence, with the appointment of a Chairman and a Vice-Chairman being the first items of business.  (The agenda for the second meeting is also attached.)


1.         Apologies for Absence.

[View Minute]


2.         Welcome / Introduction from Secretary.

[View Minute]


3.         Introduction by Members.

[View Minute]


4.         Rights of Way Team – Outline of Service Areas.

[View Minute]


5.         Procedure for Claiming Expenses.

[View Minute]


6.         Procedure for Appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman.

[View Minute]


7.         Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP).

[View Minute]


Members are asked to refer to the attached report regarding arrangements for the appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Forum, which will take place at the second meeting of the Forum to be held at 6.30 p.m. following refreshments.



G. Davies

Secretary, Local Access Forum


7th February, 2019



This agenda is also available in Welsh



To Members of the Forum

1.         Mr. J. Herbert

2.         Councillor E. Williams

3.         Mr. G. Thomas

4.         Mr. Huw Stuart McMillan

5.         Mr. Rowland Pittard

6.         Mr. F. Coleman

7.         Mrs. S. Davies

8.         Mr. Sean Gaffney

9.         Mr. Ian Fraser

10.       Mrs. K. Lucas

11.       Mr. R. Simpson

12.       Mrs. R. Exley





Mr. G. Davies, Democratic and Scrutiny Services Officer, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. B. Guy, Operational Manager, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. G.W. Teague, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. S. Pickering, Team Leader, Countryside Services, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mrs. S. Thomas, Public Rights of Way, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Mr. R. Taylor, Landscape and Outdoor Recreation Branch, Land, nature and Forestry Division, Welsh Assembly Government

Ms. M. Miyata-Lee, Natural Resources Wales, Cartref Court, Brecon Road, Abergavenny, CP7 7AX